Latest updates...

(October 07, 2015)
(October 06, 2015)
QUEENSR¾CHE - review
(October 04, 2015)
ATAVISMA / MAUR - review
(October 03, 2015)
ENDSEEKER - review
(October 02, 2015)
SINISTER - review
(October 01, 2015)
DEVIL IN YOU - review
(September 29, 2015)
(September 28, 2015)
(September 26, 2015)
PISSGRAVE - review
(September 26, 2015)
(September 22, 2015)
(September 22, 2015)
VI - review
(September 21, 2015)
(September 21, 2015)
(September 21, 2015)
TYRANT... - review
(September 21, 2015)
(September 15, 2015)
BODYBAG - review
(September 15, 2015)
(September 15, 2015)
(September 15, 2015)
MOONREICH - review
(September 14, 2015)
REGARDE LES... - review
(September 14, 2015)
DELUGE - review
(September 14, 2015)
(September 13, 2015)

» News

October 08, 2015

North Carolina based Death Metallers NECROCOSM have just released their debut full length "Damnation Doctrine". It features the following tracks: 'Damnation', 'Sworn Hatred', 'Architects Of Death', 'Disavow', 'Octopian Eclipse', 'Necrocosm', 'Hypnagogic Gait', 'Force Fed Progeny', 'W.B.S.' and 'Plains Of Inexistence'. The entire album is currently streaming at NECROCOSM's Bandcamp site For all additional info on NECROCOSM check out

Dutch old school Death Metallers BODYFARM have released a video for 'Storming Revolution' at this location. The song is taken from their new album “Battle Breed” which will be released on November 06, 2015 via Cyclone Empire Records. It was produced and mixed by Ronnie Björnström from Enhanced Audio Productions (AEON, CENTINEX, SORCERER) and the cover artwork was created by Juanjo Castellano (VOMITORY, AVULSED, UNLEASHED). More BODYFARM at or

DESECRESY's fourth album "Stoic Death" will be released on November 01, 2015 via Xtreem Music. The tracklist reads like this: 'Remedies Of Wolf's Bane', 'The Work Of Anakites', 'Passage To Terminus', 'Abolition Of Mind', 'Sanguine Visions', 'Funeral Odyssey', 'Cantillate In Ages Agone' and 'Unantropomorph'. An exclusive advance track can already be checked out here. More DESECRESY info at:

October 07, 2015

REVENGE have premiered the track 'Silent Enemy' (from their upcoming fifth full-length "Behold.Total.Rejection") at this location. The album will be released on November 13, 2015 via Season Of Mist and the complete tracklist reads like this: 'Scum Defection (Outsider Neutralized)', 'Shock Attrition (Control In Decline)', 'Wolf Slave Protocol (Choose Your Side)', 'Mass Death Mass', 'Mobilization Rites', 'Silent Enemy', 'Desolation Insignia', 'Hate Nomad', 'ETHR (Failure Erased)' and 'Nihilist Militant (Total Rejection)'. For all additional information check out

Arizona based Horror Rockers CALABRESE have just released a new video for 'Wanted Man', a song that appears on their latest album "Lust For Sacrilege Fall". It was directed by Andy Hartmark and can be checked out here. Guitarist / vocalist Bobby Calabrese issued the following official statement about the video: "A lot of our songs are influenced by loneliness, depravity and just not giving a shit. 'Wanted Man' is no exception. We filmed in our most natural habitat, which is a dirty desert in the hot Arizona sun. No one around, no civilization in sight, completely lone wolf. 'Wanted Man' is the perfect representation of CALABRESE in style and in sound." The band will be touring the US in October and early November. For tourdates and more information check out

'Ozymandias', a track from the upcoming third HORRENDOUS full-length "Anareta", is currently streaming right here. The album will be released on October 30, 2015 on CD and digitally via Dark Descent Records. The vinyl edition is scheduled for January 2016. "Anareta" was recorded, mixed and mastered this summer at Subterranean Watchtower Studios. All further info on HORRENDOUS at

October 06, 2015

Swedish old school Death Metallers DEMONICAL have just released a video for 'To Become The Weapon' at this location. It was shot during the band's summer festivals and live shows in 2015. The track is taken from their new EP "Black Flesh Redemption", which is out now on Agonia Records. The full EP is currently streaming right here. More about DEMONICAL at

October 03, 2015

Hungarian Black Metallers FUNEBRE are currently working on new material. You can already listen to a new, unfinished song (as of yet without title and vocals) at this location. For more info and updates check out

October 02, 2015

Cyclone Empire have just signed Avesta, Sweden based D-Beat / Crustpunk act PARASIT. The band consists of three former UNCURBED members, a Swedish five-piece that released several albums, EPs and 7”es since 1990. PARASIT's second album “A Proud Tradition Of Stupidity” will be out in the Winter of 2015 / 2016 and the coverartwork will be supplied by German painter WÆIK, who already worked for bands like WOUND or DESASTER). More info at

'War Machines', the first track of “Exterminate! Annihilate! Destroy!” (the upcoming second full-length by Danish / Swedish Death Metallers DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN), is streaming at this location now. The album will be released on November 06, 2015 via Cyclone Empire. For all additional information on DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN check out

Sweden's Sludge Black Metallers THIS GIFT IS A CURSE will release their new album "All Hail The Swinelord" on October 16, 2015 through Season Of Mist. You can already check out the track 'Hanging Feet' right here. The album's full tracklist reads like this: 'Swinelord', 'New Temples', 'Rites', 'XI: For I Am The Fire', 'Hanging Feet', 'Old Lies', 'We Use Your Dead As Vessels' and 'Askrådare'. More about THIS GIFT IS A CURSE at

Necroharmonic Productions have just re-released MUCUPURULENT's 1997 album "Sicko Baby" on CD with a bunch of extra songs. It is entitled "Sicko Baby And More Babes" and additionally features the "Bizarre Tales Of The Abnormal" demo 1995, the "Remind The Bizarre" split EP with CABAL from 1998, the compilation track 'Disgorging Foetus' (recorded for a REGURGITATE tribute album, released in 2001), as well as the three previously unreleased songs 'Gay's Erection' and 'Splatter Whore' (both recorded in 1995 during the same session as the demo and the split EP with CABAL) and 'Raw, Brutal, Rough And Bloody' (recorded in 1997 for a deleted GG ALLIN tribute album). You can order it here. More band information at

October 01, 2015

Redefining Darkness Records have signed Brazil Death Metallers ESCARNIUM for US and Canadian territories. In November 2015 a definitive collection of the band's previous efforts will be compiled on one disc (together with a new unreleased track). The next ESCARNIUM album is scheduled for 2016. For more information check out or

New Jersey Grinders ORGAN DEALER have just released a promo video for 'The Pear Of Anguish'. You can check it out right here. The song is taken off the band's recently released debut full-length "Visceral Infection", which was released on July 14, 2015 via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions. More about ORGAN DEALER at

© 2011 - Voices From The Darkside   |   Page origin: Dec. 04, 2000