May 02, 2001

The new SIX FEET UNDER album "True Carnage" will be released on August 6, 2001. It has been produced by Brian Slagel & Six Feet Under, engineered by Chris Carroll (Collective Soul, Megadeth, Iggy Pop) and mixed by Dave Schiffman (Rage Against The Machine, System Of A Down, NIN). Recorded and mixed at The Hit Factory Criteria, Miami, Florida. Some song titles are ‘The Day The Dead Walked’, ‘It Never Dies’, ‘The Murderers’, ‘Waiting For Decay’, ‘Snakes’, ‘Impulse To Disembowel’, ‘Sick & Twisted’ (guest vocals by Karyn Crisis of Crisis) and ‘Cadaver Mutilator’. There will be eleven songs in total on the record. SIX FEET UNDER has teamed up with rapper and BODYCOUNT frontman ICE-T on ‘One Bullet Left’. According to frontman Chris Barnes, "it was a serious honor to work with Ice on this track. I’ve wanted to work with Ice since ’93 when I was still in CANNIBAL CORPSE and we opened for BODYCOUNT at Metalfest. I’ve been a fan of his music for years, and I want to let you all know this song kills!! Ice wrote some sick lyrics for his part of the song, and I haven’t been able to stop listening to this since we recorded the track. It’s very, very aggressive, and I’m really proud of what we did on this one. This is in no way rap-rock or anything like that."

Report errors

Leave a Reply