October 09, 2008

Israel’s symphonic Black Metallers DAGOR DAGORATH have published a new song entitled ‘Heaven In Hell’ on their official myspace site www.myspace.com/dagordagorath. The track was taken from the band’s debut album "Yetzer Ha’Ra". The artwork is made by Greek artist Seth Siro Anton (Moonspell, Vader, Belphegor, Paradise Lost). The tracklist of the album reads like this: ‘The Hell In Heaven’, ‘The Devil On The Chain’, ‘Heaven In Hell’, ‘The Maze Of Madness’, ‘Vicious Circle’, ‘The Call’ and ‘Wind Cry’.

AMON AMARTH‘s new album ‘Twilight Of The Thunder God’ landed on position 6 on the official German longplay charts, which marks the highest chart entry in the history of the band as well as Metal Blade Europe.

A new SIX FEET UNDER track called ‘Shot In The Head’, from their upcoming new album "Death Rituals", has its debut exclusively on BraveWords.com’s KnuckleTracks Online Audio Player from October 6th until the 12th. The album’s limited first edition for Europe will be exclusively released as a digipak and features three live songs recorded at the With Full Force and Summer Breeze festivals this year. The songs are: ‘Revenge Of The Zombie’, ‘Victim Of The Paranoid’ and ‘Human Target’. "Death Rituals" saw the band returning to Morrisound studios in Tampa, FL with Chris Carroll at the helm with mixing duties being handled by Toby Wright (Slayer, Korn, In Flames, Fear Factory, etc.) and the return of SIX FEET UNDER’s old friend Bill Metoyer, who recorded the bands CD "Warpath", helping out with recording of the drums. "Death Rituals" will be released on November 14 in Germany / Austria / Switzerland / Italy and on November 17 in the rest of Europe.

GOD DETHRONED have finished the songwriting for their upcoming new album. Here’s an official comment from the band: "We’re ready! We finished 8 songs for our new album "Passiondale". Those of you who are fans of our "Bloody Blasphemy" and "The Lair Of The White Worm" albums can take a deep breath now and wait out the time until the album comes out. Cause this motherfucker brings back all the good things you liked so much. Bringing back Roel to the band after all these years was a good idea. His drumming gave us the right vibe to come up with the stuff we needed for so long. We’re really happy about the results and we can’t wait to start tracking down those songs. We start recording on October 13th in the Soundlodge Studios in Germany." The album is a concept album about World War I and the song titles are ‘Under A Darkening Sky’, ‘Behind Enemy Lines’, ‘Drowning In Mud’, ‘No-Man’s Land’, ‘Passiondale’, ‘Poison Fog’, ‘Fallen Empires’ and ‘Artifacts Of The Great War’. It is to be expected for release in April / May 2009.

Report errors

Leave a Reply