October 10, 2012

SUFFOCATION are currently in the finishing stages of their upcoming new album entitled "Pinnacle Of Bedlam". The record was produced by the band and tracked at Full Force Studios in New York by longtime collaborator Joe Cincotta. The mixing and mastering of the album is set to be handled by producer / engineer Zeuss (HATEBREED, ARSIS, SUICIDE SILENCE). "Pinnacle Of Bedlam" will feature 10 tracks and marks the return of drummer Dave Culross, who played with the band previously on their "Despise The Sun" EP. www.facebook.com/suffocation

Nergal of Poland’s BEHEMOTH has completed work on a autobiography entitled “Sacrum Profanum“. The book, which will be released this month in Poland, is promoted through a series of trailers that feature Nergal reading portions of the book, as well as acting out portions of stories, which Nergal describes as “some funny, some sad, some evil…some related to the band, some not.” The trailers, that are dubbed in Polish with English subtitles, can be checked out here: www.youtube.com/user/Behemothofficial

HANDFUL OF HATE, one of the oldest Black Metal bands in Italy, signed a new record deal with code666 (part of the Aural Music Group), returning after 10 years from the 2003 album “Vicecrown”. Here’s an official statement from the band: “HANDFUL OF HATE is proud to announce the agreement with Code666 records for the new album. The collaboration between Code666 and HANDFUL OF HATE started in 2003 with the release of the “ViceCrown” album, nowadays considered a masterpiece and maybe the grimmest and most hateful opus from HANDFUL OF HATE. During 2013 we’ll proudly celebrate the 20 years of activity in the underground and Code666 will take care to release our 6th album in a very special edition. Be sure that this new act of carnal scorn will be the most extreme ever in our history!” www.handfulofhate.com

"Beyond The Flesh", the debut full length by California Death Metallers SKELETAL REMAINS will be released through F.D.A. Records on November 9, 2012 (December 03, 2012 in the UK) in CD, digital and vinyl LP formats. The LP comes in a glossy gatefold jacket and includes a bonus track (a cover of GORGUTS’ ‘Disincarnated’). Check out a promo video for ‘Extirpated Vitality’ here or stream the track on the label’s soundcloud page. Here’s the tracklist: ‘Extirpated Vitality’, ‘Desolate Isolation’, ‘Reconstructive Surgery’, ‘Carrion Death’ (Instrumental), ‘Traumatic Existence’, ‘Anthropophagy’, ‘Homicidal Pulchritude’, ‘Sub-Zero Termination’ and ‘Disincarnated’ (GORGUTS cover, vinyl version only). More info on SKELETAL REMAINS at www.facebook.com/skeletalremainsdeathmetal

The upcoming Agonia Records debut full length from Norwegian Black Metallers ENDEZZMA will be entitled "Erotik Nekrosis". It features seven tracks and is scheduled for a November 28, 2012 release in Europe (February 05, 2013 in the USA). The band features Morten Shax on vocals, Trondr Nefas (URGEHAL, BEASTCRAFT, ANGST SKVADRON, VULTURE LORD) and Mattis Malphas (BEASTCRAFT) on guitars, Sregroth (URGEHAL, ÅSMEGIN) on bass and Carl Balam (NATTEFROST, ASTAROTH, ex – INFERNAL) on drums. "Erotik Nekrosis" is the follow up to 2008’s MCD "Alone" and was recorded at Slaughterhaus Studio in Oslo with producer Robert Blix. The artwork was created by Alexandr Balinets and the album’s tracklist reads like this: ‘Junkyard Oblivion’, ‘Enigma Of The Sullen’, ‘Against Them All’, ‘Swansong Of A Giant’, ‘Hollow’, ‘Krossing Rubikon’ and ‘Soulcleansing’. For all further info check out www.facebook.com/endezzma

On October 31, 2012 Deathgasm Records will release "The Cleansing", the new album from old school Swedish Death Metallers NOMINON. It will be available as a digipak CD (with a 12-page booklet) and black and blue vinyl LP versions. You can already listen to the track ‘Obliteration’ at this location. The album features the following tracks: ‘Satanical Incubation’ (Intro), ‘In The Name Of Gomorrah’, ‘Mausoleum’, ‘Unholy Sacrifice’, ‘The Cleansing’, ‘Abhorrent Parasites’, ‘Hellwitch’, ‘Slaughter The Imposter’ (LP bonus track), ‘Obliteration’, ‘Son Of Doom’ and ‘Infernal Rites’. More NOMINON at www.nominon.com or www.facebook.com/nominon666

F.D.A. Records have signed German Death Metallers OBSCURE INFINITY for the release of their upcoming 3rd and 4th full length albums. Their latest album "Putrefying Illusions" was released in mid 2012 by Obscure Domain Productions and the band also played at Party San Festival in Germany. ‘Collecting A Disastrous Sun’, a song from "Putrefying Illusions" can be checked out at here. All further info at www.facebook.com/obscureinfinitygermany

Report errors

Leave a Reply