May 01, 2019

San Diego, California based Death Metallers DEFIXION have just inked a deal with Xtreem Music for the re-issue of their EP "Tabella Defixionis", as well as their debut album, that is supposed to be released sometime in 2020. The tracklist of "Tabella Defixionis" reads like this: ‘Chant To Abalal’, ‘Lux Diurna (Soothing The Gods)’, ‘Sent Below, Sent Nowhere’, ‘7 Nails For Eulamon’, ‘Mazacrium’ and ‘Ie Pan Ie Eleusis’. The EP will be out on June 18, 2019. The track ‘Lux Diurna (Soothing The Gods)’ is already streaming at this location. More DEFIXION information can be found at

Dallas, Texas based Death / Grinders VAULT DWELLER have been signed by Horror Pain Gore Death Productions. A new five track EP entitled "Existence At A Distance" will be out on June 07, 2019. The EP track ‘Bad Gateway’ is available for streaming here. Vocalist Emma Lytle commented on the EP as follows: "The ideas behind the album, and VAULT DWELLER in general, are a mix between taking a non-serious approach to Grind, and writing serious music about issues / feelings that are close to us. The music we write together is very methodical yet straight experimentation every time. Lyrics-wise I write about anything we’re feeling; our inevitable post-apocalyptic future, from that dumb joke we made during practice, the pitfalls of social media and ego, dissociating because of anxiety, or being mad at the cops for always shutting down our shows. Themes and feelings of a post-apocalyptic society are prevalent in both our music and lyrics." VAULT DWELLER will appear live at this year’s Maryland Deathfest XVII on May 26, 2019 at Soundstage in Baltimore Maryland. For all additional band information check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply