January 08, 2001

According to DIMMU BORGIR‘s official website (www.dimmu-borgir.com), the band’s new album, Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia, is set to be released on March 12th. In no particular order, the following tracks will appear on the album: Intro (possible title – ‘Fear And Wonder’), ‘Blessings Upon The Throne Of Tyranny’, ‘IndoctriNation’, ‘Sympozium’, ‘The Maelstrom Mephisto’, ‘Hybrid Stigmata – The Apostasy’, ‘Puritania’, ‘Perfection Or Vanity’, ‘Kings Of The Carnival Creation’, ‘Absolute Sole Right’ and ‘Architecture Of A Genocidal Nature’. The track ‘Burn In Hell’ (TWISTED SISTER cover), will appear on a limited edition digi-pack and the bonus track ‘Devil’s Path’ featuring Andy la Roque will be included on the Japanese release.

On February 21st Music For Nations will re-issue two CRADLE OF FILTH albums in Japan. Cruelty And The Beast includes three bonus tracks: ‘Black Metal’ (VENOM cover), ‘Hallowed Be Thy Name’ (IRON MAIDEN cover) and ‘Sodomy And Lust’ (SODOM). Dusk And Her Embrace includes two bonus tracks: ‘Hell Awaits’ and ‘Nocturnal Supremacy ’96’

NASUM, EXHUMED and MORTICIAN have been confirmed for the 2001 bill at the Wacken Open Air Festival

Norway’s DARKTHRONE see their 1993 album, Under A Funeral Moon, re-issued through Peaceville on February 16th.

Necropolis Records has signed Death Metal legends INCANTATION. The band released the following statement regarding this worldwide agreement: "We are anxious about working with a label that has its foundation built on blasphemous music. Death Metal with antichristian beliefs isn’t understood by most record company types, it takes real fans of the music to do the right job. We anticipate our debut album with our new brothers of METAL!!" The band will release their Necropolis Records debut in late summer/early fall 2001 and will be touring the US with IMMOLATION and GOATWHORE in March.

MALEVOLENT CREATION will begin their North American tour this April after returning from Europe. The tour is being handled by First Row Talent booking agency. Interested bands, concert promoters, venues can contact John Finberg at (818) 994-9544 or FirstRowTalent@aol.com This will be Malevolent Creation’s first North American tour in over 2 years. The band is preparing for their invasion on Europe, beginning February 3rd with IN AETERNUM, HATE PLOW and ROTTEN SOUND as support.

IMMOLATION have confirmed a record release show – on Sunday January 14th the band world premier songs off their new release, Close To A World Below, at CBGB’s in New York City. A full national tour will begin in March. Opening the show will be labelmates CATASTROPHIC featuring OBITUARY’s Trevor Peres and LAMB OF GOD. Also on the bill will be SKINLESS, SUMMON, BLOODSTORM, GOREPHOBIA and CEREMONIUM. Tickets are available through www.cbgb.com

Lost Disciple artists AVERSE SEFIRA will release their new album, Battle’s Clarion, in late February or early March. The band have ditched their drum machine and have brought in a real drummer, Mark.

Former HATE ETERNAL drummer Tim Yeung has joined AGIEL. A full length demo is due from the band this Spring.

DYING FETUS, DIECAST and ALL OUT WAR are on the road in the US from January 10 (Albany, NY) until January 23 (Rochester, NY). Dying Fetus bassist/vocalist Jason Netherton has left the band on good terms due to numerous personal reasons. His replacements are bassist Derek Boyer (DEPRECATED) and vocalist Vince Matthews (SADISTIC TORMENT, AUTUMN DAWN).

The Brazilian Assault is the second installment from Relapse’s Global Assault Series, including four violent acts: ABHORRENCE, MENTAL HORROR, OPHIOLATRY and NEPHASTH.

KULT OV AZAZEL have finished recording their debut album titled, Triumph Of Fire, for Arctic Music. The album was recorded at Studio 13, with Jeremy Staska (MALEVOLENT CREATION, HATE PLOW). However the band is still searching for a drummer. Interested persons should email the band at KultOvAzazel@aol.com

Arctic Music is looking for bands to contribute to their DARK ANGEL tribute album. Interested parties contact UAllDie@aol.com or Arctic Music Group, PO Box 23519, Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33307, USA.

MORTICIAN‘s Domain of Death is due out on April 17th.

plan to tour Europe this year with LIVIDITY. The band are also working on CANNIBAL CORPSE and SUFFOCATION covers for the respective tributes set to be released later this year.

NOCTUARY are busy setting up shows, including a stint in Mexico in the coming weeks.

PANDEMIA, currently on tour in Europe, recently had to replace their drummer due to symtoms concerning his hand joints. The band hope to hit the U.S. for some dates this Spring, and then release a new CD later in the year.

PESSIMIST are preparing to enter the studio to record their third album, which will feature new band members. The band are planning a full scale U.S. tour, a rescheduled Brazilian tour and possibly a European tour for later this year.

IMPALED NAZARENE’s new album, Decade Of Decadence, is out now through Osmose. The set features the extremely rare Shemhamforash demo, the Goat Perversion EP, four unreleased studio tracks and more.

TENEBRE‘s Mark Ov The Beast is out on January 12th through Regain Records.

DEVIL’S WHOREHOUSE will release The Howling, a mini album featuring four oringinal songs and four covers, through Regain on January 12th. The band features MARDUK members.

Italy’s ABORYM release Fire Walk With Us on January 26th through Scarlet. The album includes a cover version of a BURZUM track.

ABRUPTUM will release a three track EP, De Profundis Mors Vas Cousumet, through Regain on January 12th.

EMBRACED, featuring members of EVERGREY and MISTELEIN, release their album Within on January 12th through Regain.

Full Moon will release DIABOLI’s new album, Anthems Of Sorrow, on January 26th.

MALEVOLENT CREATION‘s tour with IN AETERNUM, HATE PLOW and ROTTEN SOUND will now begin on February 3rd at the Hydrogios Club in Thesaloniki, Greece. The tour wraps up on February 26th.

Florida based label Arctic Music are working on a compilation album that will feature unreleased material from MALEVOLENT CREATION, SICKNESS and HATE PLOW. Also set to be featured is music from KULT OF AZAZEL, BURNER, HIBERNUS MORTIS and BRUTAL MASTICATION. The album will be released sometime this year.

ABSCESS are back with a 13 song album, Tormented, due on January 23rd through Deathvomit/ Necropolis. The band features members of AUTOPSY, HEXX and DEATH. Tormented has the following tracklisting: ‘Rusted Blood’, ‘Filth Chamber’, ‘Tormented’, ‘Madness And Parasites’, ‘Deathscape In Flames’, ‘Street Trash’, ‘Halo Of Disease’, ‘Scratching At The Coffin’, ‘Ratbag’, ‘Death Runs Red’, ‘Wormwind’, ‘From Bleeding Skies’ and ‘Madhouse At The End Of The World’.

DEMENTOR‘s new album, Enslave The Weak, is out on January 26th through Osmose.

The following limited edition vinyl is currently available directly from Near Dark Productions: SOLSTICE/TWISTED TOWER DIRE split 10" picture disc – limited to 300 copies, TRIUMPHATOR 7" EP – limited to 300 copies and SORHIN’s Doden MCMXCVIII picture disc – three different fronts are available seperately or as a set to complete the Black Metal wall. Send orders to: Near Dark Productions – Box 40 – 860 30 Sorberge – Sweden

Arctic Music’s newest find BURNER will begin recording their debut album in February. The band features J.P. Soars from DIVINE EMPIRE.

Report errors

Leave a Reply