May 22, 2001

Rumors say that VOIVOD have parted ways with singer Eric Forrest. The band may reform later this year or they may call it quits.

The upcoming Tattoo The Planet European Tour featuring PANTERA, SLAYER, CRADLE OF FILTH and SEPULTURA is set to run from September 14th through October 6th. Announced dates include: September 14th in Birmingham (National Indoor Arena), September 15th in London (Wembley Arena) and September 16th in Glasgow (S.E.C.C.).

KREATOR guitarist Tommy Vetterli has been replaced by Sami Yli-Sirniö (WALTARI).

LOWBROW have resigned to Crook’d Records and will enter Morrisound Studios on May 29th to begin production on their next album titled "Sex.Violence.Death". Once again Lowbrow will have Donald Tardy producing with Mark Prator engineering. Some song titles out of the ten include: ‘The Hatred You Create’, ‘Destroy Yourself’, ‘Addiction’ and ‘Trophy’. Lowbrow will debut the new songs on June 22 at the Brass Mug in Tampa, Florida.

DIMMU BORGIR are currently on tour in Europe through May 26th. Upon completion, the band will take a much needed break from the road in order to gather themselves for round two of their U.S. Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia tour. While no plans or dates are firm as of yet, expect to see the band invade our shores by October.

DEICIDE will release their new album, "In Torment In Hell", through Roadrunner on August 7th.

ANATHEMA‘s Resonance: Volume One retrospective, due out through Peaceville in October, will have the following track listing: ‘Scars Of The Old Stream’, ‘Everwake’, ‘J’fait Une Promesse’, ‘Alone’, ‘Far Away’ (acoustic), ‘Eternity (part 2)’, ‘Eternity (part 3)’ (acoustic), ‘Better Off Dead’, ‘One Of The Few’, ‘Inner Silence’, ‘Goodbye Cruel World’, ‘Destiny’, ‘The Silent Enigma’ (orchestral), ‘Angelica’ (live Budapest 1997), ‘Horses’, ‘Hope’ (video-enhanced track).

Watch for a 2-CD, 34-track compilation album set for release in September on Godreah Records celebrating British occult / Black Metal. It will include previously-released tracks from such artists as BLACK SABBATH, CRADLE OF FILTH, VENOM and WITCHFYNDE, along with one new ANGEL WITCH studio track.

CANNIBAL CORPSE‘s "Vile" has been reissued on digipak.

Watch for picture discs from BROKEN HOPE (Grotesque Blessings), DUNKELGRAFEN (Baphomets Aeon) and MYSTIC CIRCLE (Infernal Satanic Verses).

Report errors

Leave a Reply