November 05, 2001

IMMORTAL just finished the recordings of their Nuclear Blast debut "Sons Of Northern Darkness". The album will include the following tracks: ‘One By One’, ‘Sons Of Northern Darkness’, ‘Tyrants’, ‘Demonium’, ‘Within The Dark Mind’, ‘In My Kingdom Cold’, ‘Antarctica’ and the eight minutes long ‘Beyond The North Waves’. The release date is scheduled for February 2002, followed by a European tour in spring with labelmates HYPOCRISY.

The studio date for the second DISINCARNATE album will be delayed due to James Murphy’s ongoing recovery from recent brain surgery.

RAZOR are working on their new album, "Anger Management", to be released in late 2002. Tracks to appear on the album include: ‘Anger Management’, ‘Served’, ‘Search My Sweat’, ‘Only Losers’, ‘Mr. Anti’ and ‘My Undertaker’. In related news, Hypnotic Records plan to re-release all of RAZOR’s albums on CD. They will feature full liner notes and some new artwork. The first to be reissued are: "Open Hostility", "Shotgun Justice" and "Violent Restitution".

CENTINEX will release their Candlelight debut, "Diabolical Desolation", in March. The band are arranging for a U.S. tour next spring.

BOLT THROWER‘s "Honour-Valour-Pride" album will be available on double LP format from November 19th.

IMMEMORIAL have inked a deal with Conquer Records to release their new album, "Monologue", in November.

LOWBROW have released their second album, "Sex, Violence, Death". The supergroup features Allen West (ex-SIX FEET UNDER) and former NASTY SAVAGE members Ben Meyer, Curtis Beeson and Richard Bateman. The album was recorded at Tampa’s Morrisound Studios.

UNLEASHED have resigned to Century Media. The band are currently recording in Sweden for an early 2002 release.

THE CROWN guitarist Marcus Sunesson is filling in for Mike Wead on THE HAUNTED’s current U.S. tour.

WARHAMMER have inked a three album deal with Nuclear Blast.

INTERNAL BLEEDING‘s new album, "Hatefuel", will include songs dealing with the September 11th terrorist attack. The album is scheduled to be recorded early next year for a mid-200 release through Olympic.

SIRIUS are working on their new album, to be recorded in January / February. The album marks a "HUGE" change in sound for the band. The band’s Carlos describes the new material as being "more in the style of bands like STATIC-X, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, FEAR FACTORY, MACHINE HEAD or even hints of SLIPKNOT or ROB ZOMBIE – all this mixed with huge electro-industrial components experimentation."

SUMMONING release their new album, "Let Mortal Heroes Sing Yo", on November 5th through Napalm.

SIEGFRIED release a new album, "Drachenherz", on November 12th through Napalm.

Early next year ZYKLON will start working on new material (and a few remixes) for a mini-album. A full-length album will be released later in 2002.

SOURCE OF TIDE will release a new album in mid-February through Candlelight.

AGALLOCH will enter the studio next month to record their second album. The band hopes to be finished with the recording and mixing sometime in December.

Dark Horizon artists FOG have signed with World War III Records for the release of their debut CD, Through The Eyes Of Night Winged They Come, which was originally released in April. The LP version of the album will be out soon through Dark Horizon. The band are currently working on their next album. They will enter the studio in late November/December.

Dark Horizon in conjunction with Realms Of Darkness will release a split CD featuring NEBRON, HORDES OF THE LUNAR ECLIPSE and ALLFATHER.

have released their new album, "Panta Rhei". The 13 song album includes a bonus track, a cover of MASTER’S HAMMER’s ‘Black Halo’. For info on obtaining this release go to:

NAGLFAR are currently busy recording their next full-length album, "Sheol", and hope to release it in the spring of 2002.

OLD MAN’S CHILD will begin recording their new album on April 15th at Fredman Studios in Gothenberg, Sweden. DIMMU BORGIR drummer Nick Barker will play drums and Galder will take care of all other instruments.

APRIL ETHEREAL will join NILE and BEHEMOTH on their upcoming UK tour which kicks off on November 30th in Milton Keynes and wraps on December 10th in Bristol.

BORKNAGAR‘s new album, "Empiricism", due out on January 22nd, has the following tracklisting: ‘The Genuine Pulse’, ‘Gods Of My World’, ‘The Black Canvas’, ‘Matter & Motion’, ‘Soul Sphere’, ‘Inherit The Earth’, ‘The Stellar Dome’, ‘Four Element Synchronicity’, ‘Liberated’ and ‘The View Of Everlast’.

BATHORY‘s "Destroyer Of Worlds" album is available on limited edition picture disc LP.

Earache Records has signed USURPER. Says Usurper vocalist General Diabolical Slaughter: "Signing with Earache is a great opportunity. It is the obvious next step in the progression of Usurper. We’re excited and are looking forward to entering the studio to deliver our strongest record to date. And as always, Metal Forever!" While the band finishes work on its Earache debut, Earache will reissue the band’s "Visions From The Gods" and "Necronemesis".

Report errors

Leave a Reply