December 09, 2002

Earache Records ( have posted an advance MP3 for THE HAUNTED‘s ‘Shithead’ track. It comes from the band’s forthcoming "One Kill Wonder" album, due out February 17th, 2003.

GORGOROTH‘s Ghaal has finally been released from Norwegian prison. Vocals for the band’s new album, "Twilight Of The Idols (In Conspiracy With Satan)", will be recorded before the end of 2002. A mid 2003 release is expected through Nuclear Blast.

HYPOCRISY are writing new material for their next album, with recording to begin in August for the early 2004 release.

Portugal’s Sound Riot Records have released DEMON CHILD‘s new album, "Shadow Cult". Clips from the disc’s tracks can be heard at The tracklisting: ‘Intro’, ‘In Darkened World’, ‘Supreme Cruelty’, ‘The Fallen One Has Arrived’, ‘The Order Of The Black Flame (The Fallen One Has Arrived, Pt.2)’, ‘Shadow Cult’, ‘Coldblessed’, ‘Path Of Fire & Blood’ and ‘Torch Of War’.

USURPER have completed the recording of "Twilight Dominion", their debut album for Earache, at Chicago’s Engine Music Studio with producer Neil Kernon. Says Usurper axeman Rick Scythe: "This album will kill all posers. This album is total Earache quality. TOTAL METAL LUST!!!" The album is set for release in March, 2003.

Report errors

Leave a Reply