September 03, 2002

INFERNAL MAJESTY‘s ‘Death Of Heaven’ track is available at This demo version differs from the CD version. The band are now back in rehearsals and are booking shows for October and November.

FUNERAL INCEPTION‘s "Anthems Of Disenchantment" album is out now through Warpath Records. The new band was formed by ex-BLOODY GORE’s Mithos (bass) and Rio (guitars) along with members Doni (vocals) and Pandi SDS (drums). Bloody Gore no longer exists since the departure of Sony (drummer).

DECAPITATED have finished shooting their first video, after completing their coast-to-coast US tour. The track is ‘Spheres Of Madness’, off the band’s latest album, "Nihility". Director Dave Bone describes the video as "a homage to one of the greatest horror flicks ever made."

HOUWITSER have parted ways with guitarist Michel Alderliefsten.

DEMIGOD have added TORN drummer Tuomo Latvala as a replacement for founding member Seppo Taatila.

As reported by Blabbermouth, EXODUS are making plans to go into Tornillo, Texas’ Sonic Ranch Studios in late October or early November to begin recording their new album. Producer Andy Sneap will head up the project and mix the album at Backstage in Derbyshire, England.

After four years apart, SUFFOCATION have regrouped and are currently rehearsing for some upcoming shows and possibly a new album. The band’s lineup is said to include: Mike Smith (drums), Terrance Hobbs (guitar), Guy Marchais (INTERNAL BLEEDING / guitar), Frank Mullen (vocals) and Josh Barohn (bass).

CALLENISH CIRCLE plan to record their new album in January 2003. The band will head to the Stage One Studio for four weeks to record their fourth full-length album with producer Andy Classen. Niklas Sundin will be responsible for the artwork.

NECRONOMICON will tour with KATAKLYSM and BLOOD OF CHRIST in September. Dates will be announced soon.

Unique Leader Records will release BRUTUS‘ new album. An early 2003 release is expected.

DEEDS OF FLESH are working on material for a new release in early 2003. So far they have completed five tracks, one being over 12 minutes in length.

DARK ANGEL have reunited, including four of the members that appeared on the classic "Leave Scars" album; Jim Durkin (guitar), Eric Meyer (guitar), Ron Rinehart (vocals) and Gene Hoglan (drums). The bands plans for the future will be revealed soon.

SATYRICON‘s new album, "Volcano", has been released in Scandinavia through EMI and will appear in the rest of Europe on October 21st. According to their website, deals with Asia and North America are still pending.

MARDUK are planning to do two promo clips in connection with the release of their next album. There’s also plans to record a full concert for a DVD release, which will also contain the promo clips and a lot of additional material.

USURPER have their website up and running at Meanwhile, the band are preparing to go into the studio with producer Neil Kernon to record their Earache debut, due out in early 2003.

Report errors

Leave a Reply