September 19, 2002

MALEVOLENT CREATION have completed work on their 8th studio album "The Will To Kill". Recorded and mixed at Mana Recording Studio in Tampa, Florida this is the first release to feature Kyle Symons on vocals. The album was produced by Jean-Francois Dagenais and it is the band’s first release for Nuclear Blast Records in Europe. It will be released on Arctic Music in North America and everywhere else. James Murphy laid down a few solos for the song ‘Assassin Squad’ which really brings an old school feel to the track. Release date for the US is November 5th and for Europe November 11th. Also US and European tour’s are in the works. Offered on the band’s website is a preview to the new album with a free download for the 2nd track ‘Pillage And Burn’. The track listing for the new album is as follows: ‘The Will To Kill’, ‘Pillage And Burn’, ‘All That Remains’, ‘With Murderous Precision’, ‘Lifeblood’, ‘Assassin Squad’, ‘Rebirth Of Terror’, ‘Superior Firepower’, ‘Divide And Conquer’, ‘The Cardinals Law’ and ‘Burnt Beyond Recognition’.

Tumba Records have organized the BLACK SEPTEMBER FESTIVAL which features the best Brazilian acts from Black Metal to brutal Death Metal passing thru Thrash Metal and other undergorund music styles. With 2 stages and 19 bands, this years edition features two international bands, HATE ETERNAL and SADISM. The fest also has a huge Metal market with the best Brazilian labels and magazines. Check out the stage schedule in our tourdates section. All further info you may find here: and

Report errors

Leave a Reply