April 17, 2003

IMPALED NAZARENE will enter the studio to record the follow-up to their "Absence Of War Does Not Mean Peace" album on July 1st. "All That You Fear", Impaled Nazarene’s 8th studio album, will feature the bands new lead guitarist Tuomu Louhio (ex-Antidote). It’s gonna be recorded by Anssi Kippo (C.O.B.) at Astia Studio and mixed by Mikko Karmila (Nightwish, Stratovarius) at Finnvox studios. The band is busy writing the last few songs at the moment. Some song titles are: ‘Suffer In Silence’, ‘All That You Fear’, ‘Kohta Ei Naura Enää Jeesuskaan’ and ‘Urgent Need To Kill’. Says vocalist Luttinen: "I can’t wait to record this new stuff, we have really killer songs ready and more are coming. More variety, more power, more everything." Of the new lead guitarist Tuomo, Luttinen says: "Well, this guy just kills. We had only one rehearsal with him and he got the job right away. That should tell you enough." "All That You Fear" will be out on Osmose Productions late October 2003.

Report errors

Leave a Reply