February 14, 2003

NUCLEAR DEATH are among the most extreme Metal acts that infested the underground with their hideous chaotic releases in the late 80s and early 90s. After their much praised second full length the band started recording what was to become their third full length, yet due to mysterious circumstances the recordings were never released. Up ’til recently, when US based label Extremist re-issued these raw recordings, together with rare EP tracks done in 1993. Both recording sessions will now also be done by From Beyond Productions on limited vinyl, with alternative artwork (done by Lori / vo-kills). Expected release date: late May 2003.

NECROPHAGIA will issue their upcoming new full length "The Divine Art Of Torture" on black vinyl through Displeased Records in May 2003.

In June 2003 From Beyond Productions will re-issue on CD all 1993 – 2000 single and split single tracks done by Japanese crazy bizarre twisted grinders C.S.S.O., with all ever done studio demo tracks as a bonus.

AMON AMARTH will tour the U.S. in March together with DEICIDE. Right after they will play the W.O.A. Roadshows in Germany , Austria and Switzerland and are also confirmed for a couple of summer festivals. A complete European tour is planned for later this year.

KONKHRA have recently reformed in their original line-up (Anders Lundemark – vocals / guitar, Johnny Nielsen – drums, Lars Schmidt – bass and Kim Mathiesen – guitar) and signed a worldwide deal with Code666 to release their next album "Reality Check". The album was recorded at Starstruck Studio (Entombed, The Haunted) and the tracklisting reads as follows: ‘Warmonger’, ‘The Lions Are Hungry’, ‘Reality Check’, ‘Eye Of Horus’, ‘Hellhound On My Trail’, ‘Fear Of God’, ‘The Coming Of (R)age’, ‘Grapes Of Wrath’, ‘Parasite’, ‘Day Of The Dog’, ‘Lowlife’ and ‘The Blackest Of Dawns’. The band also shot a video for the track ‘Warmonger’. "Reality Check" is scheduled for an April 2003 release. www.konkhra.com

After five years of silence, Norway’s MANES are back with a new album, a new sound and a new perspective. The label describes it in the following way: "Forget their "true Norwegian Black Metal" roots, forget their "cult" status, forget their "harsh and misanthropic" attitude – forget everything, including your prejudice and be ready to get lost forever in the new sound where Katatonia, Radiohead, Aphex Twin and David Bowie meets." "Vilosophe" will be released in April 2003 on Code666 and features the following tracks: ‘Nodamnbrakes’, ‘Diving With Your Hands Bound’, ‘White Devil Black Shroud’, ‘Terminus A Quo / Terminus Ad Quem’, ‘Death Of The Genuine’, ‘Ende’, ‘The Hardest Of Comedowns’ and ‘Confluence’.

Italy’s HANDFUL OF HATE are currently in Fear Studio to record their new album "Vicecrown", scheduled for a late spring release on Code666. It will be out in a black leather packaging designed by www.neontrinitykill.com. The tracklist: ‘Vexer’s Kult’, ‘I Hate!’, ‘Hierarch In Lust’, ‘Boldly Erected’, ‘Risen Into Abuse’, ‘Beating Violence’, ‘Dobermann’, ‘Carnal Spite (Held In Leash)’ and ‘Catharsis In Punishment’. www.handfulofhate.cjb.net

Report errors

Leave a Reply