June 28, 2003

The new DEW-SCENTED album "Impact" is done. The band managed to nail down all of the previously written 15 tracks together with Andy Classen at Stage One studio during the last weeks (May – June). The recording line-up consisted of Florian Müller – lead guitars, Hendrik Bache – lead guitars & bass, Leif Jensen – vocals and Uwe Werning – drums. Nuclear Blast Records will be releasing "Impact" in Germany / Austria / Switzerland on August 25th, 2003. The rest of Europe will follow on by September 1st and North America (USA and Canada) should street on October 7th. The regular version of the album will have the following track-list: ‘Acts Of Rage’, ‘New Found Pain’, ‘Destination Hell’, ‘Soul Poison’, ‘Cities Of The Dead’, ‘Down My Neck’, ‘One By One’, ‘Agony Designed’, ‘Slaughtervain’, ‘Flesh Reborn’ and ’18 Hours’. There will be a strictly limited digipak release of the album as well which will feature the following bonus tracks: ‘Force-Fed [The Bleeding Scheme]’ (another brand new song) and a cover version of Turbonegro’s ‘Hobbit Motherfuckers’. Additionally, DEW-SCENTED did a cover version of Metallica’s classic ‘Metal Militia’ and also re-recorded their own song ‘Skybound’, which originally appeared on the 1999 album "Ill-Natured". Both of these songs will be used as bonus tracks at some later point. You can already check out the album’s package at the band’s official website: www.dew-scented.de. Nuclear Blast Records will also be doing a special 2-LP version for "Impact" which will include the new album as well as the complete version of "Inwards". DEW-SCENTED are currently working on re-releasing their older albums "Innoscent" (1998) and "Ill-Natured" (1999), as the original printings of both records have sold out by now. The idea is that both albums will be released later in 2003 together on one CD (also for the price of one CD) in remastered versions (courtesy of Andy Classen) with new artwork, etc.

Report errors

Leave a Reply