April 12, 2004

In an online studio diary at their official website (www.carnalforge.com), CARNAL FORGE have revealed the tracklisting for their forthcoming new album, "Aren’t You Dead Yet", due out through Century Media this June, and through Soundholic in Japan. Tracks to appear on the release include: ‘Decades Of Despair’, ‘My Suicide’, ‘Burn Them Alive’, ‘Waiting For Sundown’, ‘Exploding Veins’, ‘Sacred Flame’, ‘Inhuman’, ‘The Final Hour’, ‘Totally Worthless’, ‘The Strength Of Misery’, ‘Ruler Of Your Blood’ (Japan only).

The upcoming album by Swedish thrashers IMPIOUS will be called "Hellucinations". The recording of the album will begin in Studio Mega in Suresnes, France on April 30th. Some song titles are: ‘Inject’, ‘Hellucinations’, ‘Infernique’, ‘Death_Wish_Scar’, ‘Toxic Paranoia’, ‘Show Me Your God!’, ‘SuicidePark’ and ‘Bloodspill Revelation’. "Hellucinations" will be out through Metal Blade on October 4th and Thomas Ewerhard has been hired for the artwork. As previously reported, the band will tour Europe in October as support for label mates AMON AMARTH.

Featuring SOILWORK / TERROR 2000 singer Bjorn Strid on vocals, DISARMONIA MUNDI are ready to release their second album, "Fragments Of D-Generation", through Scarlet. The album is due out on May 17th Japanese label Soundholic has offered a priority-deal for this upcoming release, the first time for a Death Metal oriented band from Italy. "Fragments Of D-Generation" features the following tracklisting: ‘Common State Of Inner Violence’, ‘Morgue Of Centuries’, ‘Red Clouds’, ‘Quicksand Simmetry’, ‘Swallow The Flames’, ‘OceanGrave’, ‘A Mirror Behind’, ‘Come Forth My Dreadful One’, ‘Shattered Lives And Broken Dreams’ and ‘Colors Of A New Era’.

SUFFOCATION have completed their first proper video for the song ‘Surgery Of Impalement’. The track is pulled from the band’s forthcoming album, "Souls To Deny", due out in North America on April 27th through Relapse, and May 17th overseas. Other tracks to appear on "Souls To Deny" include: ‘Souls To Deny’, ‘Deceit’, ‘Subconsciously Enslaved’, ‘Tomes Of Atrimony’, ‘Immortally Condemned’, ‘Demise Of The Clone’ and ‘To Weep Once More’.

Swedish melodic Death Metallers SKYFIRE will release their third album entitled "Spectral" in May. The drums of the album were recorded at Los Angered Studios under supervision of producer Andy LaRoque (KING DIAMOND), the rest of the production was done at Underground Studios and the album was mastered by Peter In De Betou (HYPOCRISY, AMON AMARTH). The album has the following tracklisting: ‘Conjuring The Thoughts’, Effusion Of Strength’, ‘Shivering Shade’, ‘Cursed By Belief’, ‘Awake’, ‘Void Of Hope’, ‘A Dead Mans Race’, ‘Shadow Creator’ and ‘Tranquillity’s Maze’.

DEICIDE are no longer part of the upcoming SUPERJOINT RITUAL tour (also featuring ZEKE). Although a reason for the drop has not yet been announced, all of the dates previously listed on Deicide’s website have been removed. More info as it becomes available.

Report errors

Leave a Reply