April 14, 2004

UNHOLY GHOST, the new band featuring DIABOLIC founding members Aantar Lee Coates (drums), Paul Ouellette (bass / vox), Jerry Mortellaro (guitars), and PESSIMIST founder / guitarist Kelly McLauchlin have set the release date for their debut CD "Torrential Reign" for April 20, 2004 through Olympic / Century Media Records. "Torrential Reign" was recorded at D.O.W. (Diet Of Worms) studios in Seffner, Florida with producer Juan "Punchy" Gonzalez (MORBID ANGEL, DIABOLIC, etc). Cover art and layout was done by artist Mattias Noren, of Sweden. To see the cover art, click here (www.pessimist.com/unholy_ghost/images/torrential_reign.jpg) The US release of "Torrential Reign" will be released in a special 2-CD jewel case. CD 1 will include "Torrential Reign" in its entirety, while CD 2 will include 13 audio tracks and two video tracks from various Olympic Records artists, including IMMOLATION, VITAL REMAINS, FLESHGRIND and BEHEMOTH. The European CD release of "Torrential Reign" will include a bonus video for the band’s highly controversial ‘Under Existence’ video, shot in Tampa, FL along with a 20-minute video documentary outlining the history of the band.

Report errors

Leave a Reply